City Council


Front Row (Left to Right)
Jennifer Gradowski, Mayor Pro Term 2023
Scott Wittbrodt, Mayor 2024
Jack Covieo, Councilmember 2022
Back Row (Left to Right)
Todd Wendt, Councilmember 2025
Dennis Rondeau, Councilmember 2025
Adam Hughes, Councilmember 2023
John Connelly, Councilmember 2022

  Email the Mayor or Councilmembers

Powers and Duties

All powers granted to the City (by the City Charter), not herein reserved to its electors or specifically delegated to an elective or appointive officer or employee of the City, shall be vested in the Council.”  Section 6.4 of the Essexville City Charter –

Term of Office

The Mayor and Council members are elected to four year terms.  The position of Mayor is the only City Council seat elected in the Presidential election year with two Council members elected each year in those years where the Mayor is not elected.

Regular Meeting Schedule

Regular meetings are normally held on the second Tuesday of each month, beginning at 7:00 p.m., except November when the regular meeting of City Council in November is the second Monday following the election.  Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers at the Essexville City Hall, 1107 Woodside Avenue.