Planning Commission

The powers and the duties of the City of Essexville Planning Commission are set forth in the City Code and law, specifically, Act 33, Michigan Public Acts of 2008.

The Planning Commission oversees the administration and the implementation of the the City’s Master Plan and serves as an advisory body to the City Council on a wide range of planning and zoning matters.

Members are appointed to three year terms by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the City Council.

Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

Planning Commission Members

Board Members  Term of Appointment Expires
Michael Bergen, Chairman December 31, 2022
June Weiler, Vice Chairman December 31, 2024
James Hages, Member December 31, 2022
Francis Samyn, Member December 31, 2024
Timothy Weiler, Member December 31, 2024
Ex-Officio Members

Scott Wittbrodt, Mayor
Jennifer Gradowski – City Council Liaison
Craig Goulet – City Manager (Staff Representative)