MEETING MINUTES

ESSEXVILLE PLANNING COMMISSION For Its Regular Meeting of June 6, 2016

Co-Chairperson, Mike Bergen called the Regular Meeting of the Essexville Planning

Co-Chairperson, white Bergen called the Regular Meeting of the Essexville Planning Commission to order at 6:00 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: John Connelly Jim Hages and Dennis Rondeau, Mike Bergen

MEMBERS ABSENT: Kate Charron

OTHERS PRESENT: City Manager Dan Hansford, City Councilmember Robert Mantei

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Resolution to approve the agenda as written, offered by Rondeau, supported by Hages; approved by unanimous vote.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Resolution to approve the minutes of the September 21, 2015 meeting as written, offered by Rondeau, supported by Hages; approved by unanimous vote.

2. CITIZEN'S INPUT

Russell Tanner, 1411 Borton Avenue

3. PUBLIC HEARING(S)

None

4. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

City Manager, Dan Hansford, updated the board on Pyramid Paving.

5. **NEW BUSINESS**

Review of Capital Improvement Program

Rondeau, Hages:

Resolved; the Planning Commission, after review of the Capital Improvement Program ("CIP") prepared by the City Manager covering fiscal years 2016/2017 through 2021/2022, has determined that the capital improvements and purchases detailed in the CIP are desirable and needed and in accordance with Act 285, Public Acts of 1931 as amended, and

Further resolved; the Planning Commission recommends that the City Council adopt said Capital Improvement Program.

YES: Rondeau, Hages, Connelly, Bergen

6. REPORTS AND COMMUNICATIONS

City Manager Hansford briefed the board on the water line progress.

7. ADJOURNMENT

Resolution to adjourn the regular meeting offered by Rondeau, supported by Hages; approved by unanimous vote.

The regular meeting was adjourned at 6:46 p.m.

I certify that the foregoing minutes of the June 6, 2016 regular meeting of the Essexville Planning Commission are complete and accurate as approved by said Planning Commission as being so at its first meeting following the meeting held on the date set forth above.

Kathryn Charron, Secretary
Essexville Planning Commission